Brush in hand

It’s hiatus season in Hollywood, I’m broke & the weather is gorgeous so my mind isn’t cloudy. I feel inspired to pick up the brushes. It’s what starving artists do right? Hide behind the images, create make believe worlds and make believe people, say something even if you know not what. Color, just play with color. Throw away crappy brushes & stay calm, let the reclaimed wood and the paint do the talking. Maybe she doesn’t want to be this woman in the end, this womEn I have in my head, but for now, she becomes her.

Stage 2, 2nd pass (first pass all black; my mood). Acrylic on reclaimed wood.




2 thoughts on “Brush in hand

Leave a Reply

