A 10 year old perspective. Poems by G Griffith

If I was a Tree

If I was a tree I would speak to my leafs.

If I was a tree I would sway in joy in the wind.

If I was tree I would chat with the birds.

If I was a tree I would wonder about the glory’s of the future.

If I was a tree I would be as happy as can be.

~~

The Place

It reminds me of the howling creatures at night.

It smells like hydro thermal activity.

It is like a summer forest.

It has wild life everywhere.

It has a steaming hole.

It is a beautiful sight.

~~

Smiley 1

Black feels like a sneaky creature haunting you across the land.

The storm is a cloud of fear.

It wants to be scared so it can feed the storm so it can make more lightning.

The lightning is using your fear to power itself.

You shouldn’t be scared of it, it will get worse.

~~

Green

Green tastes like a salad.

Green smells like grass.

Green feels like silk.

Green looks like a calming shade.

Green sounds like a soft breeze.

~~

10 year perspective

Leave a Reply

